When a notification is sent, that user will receive it in the web interface as well as the mobile app.
Notifications are issued from the system when any of the following take place:
- Work order is assigned to you
- A work order you created is completed
- A note is added to a task in a work order that you have assigned
- At 8:00 a.m. PDT you will receive a notification to submit any open work orders
- At 5:00 p.m. PDT you will receive a notification to submit any completed work orders
- Someone has sent you a custom notification
Note that you will not receive a notification if you are both the work order creator and assignee (you are assigning work orders to yourself).
In the web interface:
In the mobile app interface: