Notes can be added to work orders that have already been submitted.
To add a note to a submitted work order, visit the work orders section of the left navigation bar and select the "All submitted" tab.
Choose the specific work order by clicking on it.
Click the button to attach the note the that work order.
Notes created after that work order is submitted will only be saved to that work order and will not be saved to the activity feed or to the history item task on that lot.