Lots can only be deleted if they have no fill (i.e. are empty) and no actions recorded on them. If a lot is created and components are entered, the lot can be deleted. If a lot has had any actions recorded to it we recommend archiving the lot to remove it from your current inventory.
Note: You can delete a lot with historical actions recorded on it, but only after you delete all actions that have been recorded.
To Delete a Single Lot:
- Go to the "More" dropdown in the top right corner of the Lot Detail page.
- Select Delete Lot from the drop-down and confirm you want to delete that lot permanently.
To Delete Multiple Lots at Once:
- Go to the Manage Lots feature on the Lot Explorer.
- Select the lots to delete then click the blue button on the lower right.